Past Events

Innovation in Action

Facilitated by a tribe of growing social innovators, innovations using technology significantly enable and generate impact towards social transformation and bridge the gap of technological accessibility for communities.


NASSCOM Foundation will host a session at the NASSCOM India Leadership forum, introducing the winners of the NASSCOM Social Innovation Honours 2014 to the industry and media. In this interactive session, the winners NSIH 2014 will talk about their innovations and interact with experts from the industry, social investors, thought leaders from social enterprise and media. This panel discussion Moderated by Mohit Thukral, Senior Vice-President – Financial Services, Genpact along with the NSIH 2014 winners.


Panel Moderator - Mohit Thukral, Genpact Officer and Senior Vice President, Genpact.

Panelists -

Zeena Johar, Founder, Sughavazhu Healthcare, Winner - Not for Profit category

Arpita Gopal, Founder of GEMS, Winner - Individual/Group category

Sabina Jain, Co Founder, Callystro Infotech, Winner - Social Enterprise category.

Shri Chockalingam, Inspector General, Dept of Registration and Stamps, Maharashtra, Winner - Government category (iSarita project)

AK Somasekhar, Technical Director, Department of Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection, Chhattisgarh, Winner - Government category (CORE PDS Project)

Colonel Sadaram Rao, COO, APOnline, Winner - Multi Stakeholder Category

Karmesh Ghosh, Head is BPO Sales, JSoft, Representing JSW Foundation, Winner - Corporate CSR category

Sameer Chaturvedi, CEO, Jaipur Rugs, Winner - Corporate Responsible Business category.

Mayank Goyal, Student from the Krishna Institute of Engineering and Technology, Winner - Student category (Automatic Voting Machine)

Surabhi Bhatnagar, Representing Team Easy Elect, Winners - Student Category







There are no upcoming events currently.